Anonymous access is the ability to use portal resources without supplying user credentials. As an administrator of your organization, you determine whether anonymous access is allowed. As a security best practice, it is recommended that you disable anonymous access for your portal. When it is disabled, anonymous users cannot access any page or resource in your portal without being prompted for credentials.
Your installed ArcGIS Enterprise documentation will always be available to anonymous users, even when anonymous access is disabled.
- Sign in to the portal website as an administrator of your organization, click Organization and click the Settings tab.
- Click Security on the left side of the page.
- Uncheck the Allow anonymous access to your portal option.
- Click Save to apply your change.
- If you're using web-tier authentication (that is, you're performing authentication through ArcGIS Web Adaptor), disable anonymous access on your web server. For instructions, consult your web server's product documentation.